What Are You Thinking?

January 24, 2014 — Leave a comment

Image

“Our thoughts become words, our words become our actions, our actions become our habits and our habits create our destiny.”

I really believe that the above quote could be one of the most powerful and life-changing statements ever made.  I’m just bummed I didn’t think of it.  When I first heard this quote it stopped me dead in my tracks.  If our thoughts become our words and our words become our actions and our actions become our habits and our habits create our destiny, we really need to be thinking the right things.

For some people, this creates a huge problem because all of your thoughts are negative and self-degrading.  You mind is full of fear, worry, doubt, and insecurity.  Therefore you speak negative words full of fear, worry, doubt and insecurity.  There is good news and there is bad news.  The bad news is that this thought process will lead to destructive habits and a destructive destiny.  The good news is that if you want to change the course of your life all you have to do is change your thinking.

I want to give you one key to changing your mind set.

  1. Replace negative thoughts with positive ones

Image

This is can be really hard to do because it’s much easier to believe the negative things about yourself than to believe the positive.  I know this from experience.  However, if you are going to have a victorious destiny that is worth celebrating, you have got to change your thinking.

There was a time in my life when I heard myself talking out loud and realized that I had become a negative person.  I had believed the negative thoughts for so long that I began to spew negative things out of my mouth.  I realized that my life was in a “funk” at that moment as well.  I was not my joyful, happy-go-lucky self.  I decided that I was going to replace the negative thoughts with positive ones.  If I can do it then you can do it too!

YOU HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO DO THIS.  YOU HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO BE A SUCCESFUL MAN OR WOMAN IN THIS WORLD.  YOUR LIFE IS NOT SMALL! 

All you have to do is believe that and your life will begin to change for the better.  Positive things happen to positive people.  Some of you have believed negative things for so long that it has actually led to physical and emotional pain in your life.  It is time to conquer this area of your life.  It is time to think and speak LIFE.

Try this for one week, heck, try it for one day.  Replace the negative thoughts with positive ones.  When you think you are a failure, stop and say I am a success.  When you think you’re a bad husband, stop and say I am a great husband.  When you think you will never quit smoking, stop and say I am not a smoker.  When you think you’re a bad parent, stop and say I am the greatest parent.  When you think you are a bad person stop and say, I am a great person and with God’s grace and help I will become an even better person!

Change your thinking and your words WILL change, change your words and your actions WILL change, change your actions and your habits WILL change, change your habits and your destiny WILL change!

Chris Rea

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a comment